Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 1 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
EDDiscovery
25-11-2014, 11:52 AM (This post was last modified: 30-05-2016 11:39 AM by Finwen.)
Post: #1
EDDiscovery
I have made a program called EDDiscovery.

[Image: EDDiscovery2.png]

Installer here: https://github.com/EDDiscovery/EDDiscovery/releases


* The program parses the netlog to give your travel history.
* Star names with blue color are unmapped without position.
* You can add distances between the stars to get a travel log with distances
* You can add a note to a stare to remember something special.




Since Gamma 2 no system information are stored in netlog by default. But if you change Elite to verbose logging it will work again!

never EDDiscovery should autoenable verbose logging automatically. But in some case manuall configuration of verbose logging is still needed.



If you add a line to the network section in AppConfig.xml then Elite will add system positions to netlog again.

AppConfig.xml is in the same directory as the EliteDangerous32.exe file.

For me its in C:\Users\robert.wahlstrom\AppData\Local\Frontier_Developments\Products\FORC-FDEV-D-1001

Search for AppConfig.xml or EliteDangerous32.exe to find the config file.

Remember to Add verbose logging after every Elite patch.


To activate system logging add VerboseLogging="1" in the network section in AppConfig.xml


Here is my netlog section.

Code:
<Network
Port="0"
upnpenabled="1"
LogFile="netLog"
DatestampLog="1"
VerboseLogging="1"
>






Travel history is fun to have and can bu used to give other a route to a system, or to find the way back home...

Route tab searched for a travel route between 2 known stars.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
25-11-2014, 02:17 PM
Post: #2
RE: EDDiscovery
Downloaded the program, works fine!

Thank you.

Netlogs don't give a clue how many Ly a jump was?

Wonder if it would be possible to add the distance for jumps in the beta bubble or know systems.

If it is already implementated than never mind, can't test it myself since i'm somewhere around alrai.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
25-11-2014, 03:09 PM
Post: #3
RE: EDDiscovery
Just to check... are only parsing for "(system name)", i.e. using the closing paranthesis so the end of name, or checking as far as the following ' Body' string? I ask because on my travels I came across:

Code:
Pipe (stem) Sector EL-Y c1

i.e. system names can have parentheses in them.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
25-11-2014, 04:29 PM (This post was last modified: 25-11-2014 07:20 PM by Finwen.)
Post: #4
RE: EDDiscovery
(25-11-2014 03:09 PM)Athanasius Wrote:  Just to check... are only parsing for "(system name)", i.e. using the closing paranthesis so the end of name, or checking as far as the following ' Body' string? I ask because on my travels I came across:

Code:
Pipe (stem) Sector EL-Y c1

i.e. system names can have parentheses in them.

Ah i need to improve that. EDIT: It worked fine. I get the names by checking for : on the logline.

And my plan is to add distance between systems (if known) soon.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
25-11-2014, 06:38 PM (This post was last modified: 25-11-2014 06:43 PM by SilverWulfe.)
Post: #5
RE: EDDiscovery
This is the message I get on running the program, and my Appdata/Local/Frontier_Developments folder.

Image

You got any idea why the file that it's looking for ain't there?

I believe this is what it's looking for, but it's in this folder instead

Image

[Image: nOR8U6R.jpg]

[Image: XGKHRLC.png]
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
25-11-2014, 06:47 PM (This post was last modified: 25-11-2014 06:48 PM by Finwen.)
Post: #6
RE: EDDiscovery
My automatically assumption of the place for the netlog failed for you.

I will add a manual way to enter correct path if my program does not find the correct directory.



(25-11-2014 06:38 PM)SilverWulfe Wrote:  This is the message I get on running the program, and my Appdata/Local/Frontier_Developments folder.

Image

You got any idea why the file that it's looking for ain't there?

I believe this is what it's looking for, but it's in this folder instead

Image
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
25-11-2014, 08:41 PM
Post: #7
RE: EDDiscovery
Nice utility.

Good thing I checked here, as I was about to try my hand at writing pretty much exactly the same utility X-D

Does it parse only the latest netlog, or can it go farther back if needed?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
25-11-2014, 09:24 PM
Post: #8
RE: EDDiscovery
(25-11-2014 08:41 PM)M_K Wrote:  Nice utility.

Good thing I checked here, as I was about to try my hand at writing pretty much exactly the same utility X-D

Does it parse only the latest netlog, or can it go farther back if needed?

Maybe it's not workable, or too much hassle, but being able to select files would be a nice feature Big Grin

[Image: EliteDangerous%20Signiture_04_2.jpg]
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
26-11-2014, 12:35 AM
Post: #9
RE: EDDiscovery
It parses all netlog files in the directory. But i only displays data now from the start of Gamma.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
26-11-2014, 01:44 AM
Post: #10
RE: EDDiscovery
(25-11-2014 06:38 PM)SilverWulfe Wrote:  This is the message I get on running the program, and my Appdata/Local/Frontier_Developments folder.

Image

You got any idea why the file that it's looking for ain't there?

I believe this is what it's looking for, but it's in this folder instead

Image

Just released a new version.

You should be able to manually specify a directory now.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 



Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 3 Guest(s)

Contact Us | The First Great Expedition | Return to Top | Return to Content | Light (Archive) Mode | RSS Syndication